About Me

MY SNOWBOARD EXPERIENCE 12788204_1057736597644240_1547582959_n

Hi! My name is Tore Aarsand. I live in Norway, more specific in Stavanger. I’m 17 years old and have this huge interest in snowboarding. I have been snowboarding for almost 10 years now, and it is my biggest hobby of them all.

Snowboarding has always ment a lot to me, and has been my biggest interest since I stepped on to the board for the first time. Even though my board wasn’t the best, I still found it to be a lot of fun. As I progressed through many different types of snowboards, I found out what types of snowboards that fist my style the best. When I got my first board, my first thought was that; “snowboards are snowboards. As long as it works I’m happy”. Of course this thought has changed a lot since then. Now when I see a snowboard I’ll think about the weight, length and shape and what it is built for before I choose to buy it.

PROGRESSING TROUGH DIFFERENT SNOWBOARDS TO FIND THE BEST ONE

As I mentioned further up, I’ve progressed through many different types of snowboards, in hope of finding the perfect one. I then did, and my snowboard experience has never been better! I have tried everything between mountain snowboards to park, to even snowboard for women. The reason why I tried snowboards for women was because I once ordered one by a mistake.

Fortunately it worked very well. It turned out to be a really good park board, due to the slim edges. Tricks was actually easier to pull of. Since my snowboard style is based upon jumping, spinning and railing, I have found a solid, light-weight snowboard that fits this style perfectly. I would therefore love to share my experience with all of you, and help you find your own perfect snowboard.

I wish you all the best of luck finding your perfect snowboard, and thanks for dropping by! 🙂

 

Tore Aarsand

The founder of Your Perfect Snowboard

 

 

Menu Title